fbpx

You can write a new review by visiting our Google Reviews or Facebook Page

October 1, 2015  

Bluestar Marine were contracted to clean and sanitize the air handlers and ducting onboard. From the time they started they worked long hours to maintain the agreed schedule. They were always polite and took great care to protect the interior surfaces. When sections of flexible ducting were found to be damaged or incorrectly installed we were informed and repaired to a good standard and charged at a reasonable extra cost. Advice was always give on simple ways to improve and maintain the air quality onboard.
The improvement in air quality was immediately noticeable.
We would not hesitate to use this company again in the future.

August 4, 2015  

Thank you and we all appreciate the hard dirty work your team did for the boat.
Your team did a stand-up job and they are to be complimented!!

June 13, 2015  

We booked them in last minute, and despite having a full schedule already, they worked tirelessly to complete the job. They were on always on time and willing to work any hours to accommodate the boat. They would even bring to my attention possible improvements, and then source the materials and make the modifications themselves. they earned my trust rightaway, and so, I didn’t feel the need to look over their shoulders. Big stress relief! They worked carefully, and always protected the interior from damage. 1st rate company. I recommend them to anyone needing this type of service.

May 6, 2015  

Thanks for the excellent work. You will be our specialists from now on.
Please thank all of your crew from all of us. All the best.

March 5, 2015  

Blue Star Marine’s crew were professional, courteous, tidy and quick. I would happily have them back aboard the boat.

December 10, 2014  

I felt it was a very fair price for there service and workers did a good job being careful not to damage any interior as well as thorough in their job.

November 6, 2014  

It is with great pleasure that I am writing to thank you for the great service and excellent job you and your crew did in assisting us with our mold problem recently. I have been a captain on megayachts for over 20 years and have never been in a situation where I’ve taken over a vessel that was permeated with mold as this was. Leaking and saturated A/C chilled water lines was the primary culprit, but some other leaking in the overhead was also the primary factor in initially providing the perfect environment for mold infestation. Most of the headliners were affected, much of the backing for the headliners was disgusting and completely covered with mold and required removal as well. Your team arrived and began treating the air immediately and then removed all the affected portable headliners, cleaned and sealed the affected areas. All the airhandlers were removed from the boat and sanitized. When they came back on they looked brand new. At your suggestion we also installed UV purifiers to keep the interior from having this problem again.

Your crew was very professional and keep the areas clean during the nasty process of removing the problem. They cleaned up daily after themselves and were very respectful of the vessel.

I hope never to have this situation occur on my vessel again, but I’m grateful to know who to contact in future if this does occur. Thanks for doing a great job!

November 5, 2014  

This summer we experienced an internal mold outburst in all of our air handlers and associated ducting. We took a chance with Blue Star and and are very happy we did. Their service was extremely thorough, the employees are some of the most professional and polite I have encountered in 15 years of professional yachting. There was an immediate difference noticed in the air quality. I would highly recommend their services to anyone. Job well done!!! Thank you all at Blue Star Marine.

October 29, 2014  

What an immediate difference! The air quality was obvious once these guys had completed their task. They were thorough and did an impeccable and meticulous job. The interior of the boat was a pleasure to be in compared to before they serviced the air handlers. I definitely recommend this service.

June 24, 2014  

Bluestar Marine were contracted to clean our AC ducts and airhandlers. They were very professional in their approach and took great care to protect the working areas. We were under a tight schedule and without complaints the staff of Bluestar Marine worked into the evenings in order to stay on target. I have no reservations of using the Bluestar team again

Bluestar Marine Fort Lauderdale